52 Weeks of Beatus, complete.

I did it!

52 week montage

I was a few days late a couple of times, but I got all 52 photos on different pieces of fabric. For something so minor in the grander scheme of things, I feel a tremendous sense of accomplishment.

The entire set is here on flickr, but I’m going to pull out a few of my favorites because, to be honest, not every photo turned out that well. The biggest problems were (a) the lighting (it was just not bright enough some mornings and you can’t take a great photo with bad light) and (b) the children (if they didn’t want to play or kept rolling over, it was also hard to take a good pic). But I did the best I could. I think I might take monthly photos this next year because I just love putting them up together on the wall for the girls’ birthdays. I’m going to change the set on our wall to the one of both girls for Milla’s birthday next Wednesday. I’m so glad I included her in this as well.

My faves:

week 1

1b

week 2

2b

week 5

5c

week 7

7b

week 11

11b

week 13

13b

week 17

17b

week 18

18b

week 19

19a

week 20

20b

week 22

22a

week 24

24b

week 30

30b

week 31

31b

week 32

32a

week 35

35b

week 36

36b

week 37

37b

week 38

38b

week 39

39a

week 40

40b

week 43

43a

week 44

44a

week 46

46b

week 47

47b

week 49

49b

week 51

51a

It’s been a fun year, wouldn’t you say?

4 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Beatus, complete.

  1. That is quite an accomplishment. How beautiful!

    I am so glad that you were able to complete it. That is like putting together a gallery show while caring for a family. Congratulations on all your great work!

  2. How fun was this to watch!! Thanks for all the effort it must have taken. Watch your mail…should have a box soon.

    • We got the box! I told Camilla that she had to wait to open it until tomorrow. She is very excited — one of the dresses you sent her was her favorite for ages and was just known as the “Aunt Jeanne dress.” :)

Leave a Reply

