Advent Day 9.

We discovered a local toddler jewel today: the third floor of the T.T. Wentworth Museum. It’s set up like Pensacola in the 1700s (I think) with a fort, a cottage, a trading post, a wooden ship, and a Native American village. Everything is kid-sized and relatively safe, there’s play food, play tools, baskets, etc. everywhere, and it is FREE. I cannot believe we didn’t know about this last summer when we were wracking our brains to come up with something fun and air-conditioned! It is so annoying to me that searches for “things to do with kids in Pensacola” don’t mention places like this. At least we know now.

Needless to say, Camilla, Bea, and I had a very nice day that finished with one of my favorite church services of the year. Now we are looking forward to seeing friends and family tomorrow.

Today’s book: Whoops! I completely forgot…we will have to read two tomorrow.
Today’s activity:  Visit the museum

One thought on “Advent Day 9.

  1. Hooray for the TT Wentworth Museum! I remember being disappointed in their air-conditioning though. No elevators either, unless they have renovated. When I went I had Henry in a backpack and Miles toddling. Still… I liked that museum a lot. They are mostly famous for their shrunken heads.

Leave a Reply

