Weeks 14 & 15.

Well, we didn’t die. And I didn’t forget to take my weekly photo. I’m just running a bit late.

Here’s week 14’s take.

What happened, mom? How could I possibly make you too busy for really important things like blogging?

Week 14.

All I do is laugh and smile all day!*
*Babies can exaggerate too, you know.

For the sister photo, I’m torn between this one (toes!)…

…and this one.

How could a mama not want to show off her baby’s amazing behind-the-knee chub?

Today has been super overcast and somewhat dreary, so this is the best I could do.

Week 15.

Not so smiley, mom. It might have something to do with all the driving we did this weekend, wherein I shrillingly expressed my supreme unhappiness with having to sit in my carseat. Fortunately, you have decided not to put us all through that again anytime soon.

Big sister wasn’t in the most playful mood either.

I had to bribe her with an old Windows 98 cd just to get her in the picture.

To be honest, the main reason I missed a week is that I decided I needed to give my attention to some projects that have been accumulating in the background chez Gibbs. You know, the ones that hover in the back of your mind when you’re doing something a lot more fun? Well, there has been a lot of hovering going on so I started writing everything down and The List grew to frightening proportions. Sigh. I’m kind of behind on the housecleaning as well, so it’s nose-to-the-grindstone over here.

Fortunately, I have some really fun and guilt-free sewing to reward myself with after The List has been completely checked off. My pattern won’t ship till Oct 7, though, so I’ve got that much time to tie up my loose ends. I have been really frustrated looking for some new clothes that have a specific silhouette but are nicely constructed (sorry, Old Navy) and have decided to give clothes-sewing another go. How’s that for some motivation?!

I might pop back in with some photos from my sister-in-law’s delightful birthday party, but if The List gets any longer then I probably won’t be back till next week.

Thanks for stopping by.

(To see all Beatrice’s weekly photos together, look here.)

4 thoughts on “Weeks 14 & 15.

Leave a Reply

