Chub.

I could have also titled this post “The best laid plans.” Because, you see, I had this clever idea/hope that I was going to spend no money clothing Beatrice because I had saved all of Camilla’s best & cutest clothes. Thrifty mama, I thought, that’s what they’ll call me.

And then this little bit of chub came along and all those plans came to naught.

I’ve already busted out the 3-6 mo stash, and I can see that Camilla’s winter jacket is going to be too small long before the weather gets cold.

The happy chub.

Oh well. Who gets disappointed about shopping for a baby, even if it’s at the Goodwill?

7 thoughts on “Chub.

Leave a Reply

