Week 3.

I’m beginning to find this kid-on-the-floor style of photography to be a bit repetitive…I guess I need to spice it up by taking pictures of something else, eh? Week 3 ended today, but I’m afraid the photoshoot wasn’t the best. Camilla was a little less enthusiastic, the fabric was wrinkly, and poor little Beatrice looks kind of angry again. You have to believe me when I say that she’s the sweetest little baby. She basically just eats a lot, sleeps a lot, and poops a lot. In between she sometimes has very alert and contemplative bits of wakefulness, but they never seem to be right at picture time.

As I said, the photos didn’t turn out great but I got three good contenders for my photo project:

Week 3.

The Spiderman kiss.

Isn’t that the sweetest little Spiderman kiss?

You might think that Beatrice has shrunk, but the fact of the matter is that she outgrew her newborn onesie already. Did I mention that she likes to eat? I don’t know for sure, but I’m guessing that she’s going on ten pounds by now. I bought some size one diapers today (did I also mention that she likes to poop?) since the newborn ones are looking a wee bit tight. This onesie is theoretically 9 – 12 months, so I’ll have fun watching her grow and fill it out.

In other random news, I was really proud of Beatrice for sleeping soundly through our 2.5 mile evening walk tonight. The Ergo I got on super-sale has been working nicely, although I do find that I tend to hold her head with one hand which doesn’t make it exactly hands free. (I do use the infant insert.) I tried my Moby Wrap a week ago without success, but I guess I should give it another go. The big problem with baby carriers is that you basically strap a space heater in front of you and it’s just so HOT. Florida is miserably hot and humid this time of year anyway, so I really envy all you readers who live in parts of the country where it actually cools down at night. I bet your evening walks are a lot less sweaty. Hot weather outside means that we tend to keep the family inside, which means that a certain toddler has been a little bored since grandma left. To be honest, there are times when I’m just not sure what I’m gonna do when husband goes back to teaching in August. In the meantime, I guess I need to learn to be extra-grateful that I have a husband who can help me hold down the fort during the day.

4 thoughts on “Week 3.

  1. “To be honest, there are times when I’m just not sure what I’m gonna do when husband goes back to teaching in August.”
    As soon as we finish the move you’ll come to my house and we’ll hang out in the pool and work on our tans…maybe I’ll even find some cute little paper umbrellas for our juice and water cups :-)

  2. Cute pics! I went back at looked at younghouselove weekly photo shoot pictures – definitely wrinkles in the fabric also. I don’t think that detracted from the pictures. She used some wild fabrics! Good luck keeping it going – I think it’s a great idea. I loved the Spiderman kiss!

Leave a Reply

