I’d like a baby, please.

If you came here looking for a baby announcement, you can’t possibly be as disappointed not to find one as I am. Sigh. I’m really not in a rush, but I’ve been having this annoying little problem where my contractions pick up at night (just enough that I can’t sleep) and then peter out in the morning. And I’ve never been a good napper, so don’t suggest it…I laid down for two hours yesterday after an almost sleepless night and never fell asleep. Good thing I could spend my time planning elaborate sister quilts instead. Because, you know, I’m going to have so much time to sew in the near future.

Anyhow, thanks for stopping by. Hopefully I will have some good news for all of us soon.

3 thoughts on “I’d like a baby, please.

  1. Try taking 2 Tylenol PM before going to bed. I find it really takes the edge off and helps me drift back to sleep after all the times I’m woken up in the middle of the night from various pregnancy discomforts.

  2. Hope you get a great sleep tonight. I recently discovered that thinking about everything I did that day, in as much detail as possible, has me falling asleep quickly, but of course I’m not having contractions.

    When I had my first baby, I fought every contraction as if they were some enemy. With the second baby, I just went with them as if they were my friends. This may have been the best thing I ever did for myself. :)

Leave a Reply

