Tea, please.

I have been fortunate to find a few pieces from Tea at the thrift store and I snap them up whenever I do (a $40 dress for $1.50 is the kind of deal I like.) I was looking at the new collection the other day and came across these beauties.

Don’t you just want one of everything? In, um, adult sizes as well? I doubt that any of these will be coming Camilla’s way, but there are a few things in the sale section that are pretty cute. Like this.

Might have to think about it.

Speaking of Camilla, the poor baby has a very sticky cold and is not particularly photogenic at the moment so I am giving her some time off camera. Wednesday night was rough but she slept well last night, so I think we’re on the upswing. I very briefly contemplated putting a humidifier in her room but realized that it would be difficult to make the air more humid than it already is. Sheesh. I am really missing Port Angeles and those 55 degree mornings right now. Re-entry into the South has been much sweatier than I had envisioned.

Also speaking of Camilla, I have been forced to conclude after several weeks of observation that we are entering a very screechy stage of life. Hungry? Screech. Thirsty? Screech. Fell down? Screech. Want up? Screech. You get the picture. It’s certainly worse when she’s tired, but it doesn’t really go away even when she’s perky. We’re working hard “please” + “more,” but I doubt that will happen for a while. In the meantime, any tips for turning your child’s volume down?

Leave a Reply

