Summertime.

So, I had written a ridiculously long and faintly witty post about our summer, but then it mysteriously vanished during the night. Annoying. And since we’ve been back from Washington for a week and vacation is over and husband is back at school, I really need to move on. Things being what they are, if I try to recreate the old post it will take me, like, two more weeks. So. Sorry not to give little explanations and whatnot, but let me say in summary that our summer was fantastic and we had a great time visiting friends and family. My camera was AWOL for three weeks so I missed a lot of photo ops (including all of our time in Pullman & Moscow), but you can see a few more photos here on my flickr page and here, here and here on my sister’s more frequently-updated blog.

This was Summer 2010. And what a lovely summer it was.

Saying hi to the family.

With May and Jannie.

With Uncle Tim.

With Susy and TJ.

Hiking as a family.

My dad.

Mt. Ranier in the background.

I think she had the best time of all.

Grandpa.

Swinging with daddy.

At Pt. Defiance Zoo with the cousins.

Ruthie caught a bird.

The walrus.

Swinging.

Camilla found Ruth quite fascinating.

Pure joy.

Looking for the horses.

What, they weren't there?

Taking a nice bath in the sink.

Splashes.

Why can't I grab it?

Deffenbaughs + cousins.

As we really are...

Playing with grandma.

Grandma makes up the funnest games.

Finally getting to see a horse!

Horses are kind of scary up close.

Grandma feeds us danishes!

The best kind of walking practice.

Gaining confidence.

Walking with Grandpa is so much fun!

You can see that Camilla got a lot of walking practice during vacation, which is probably why she is now officially a Walker. Not the steadiest one, perhaps, but crawling is for little babies. And Camilla is a big girl. [*Sob* goes the mother.] Wow, is everything different now that we have a Walker in the house.

More updates to come.

2 thoughts on “Summertime.

  1. These are the cutest photos in the whole world! I’m so sorry that your first draft disappeared–I’ve done it myself on other things, but what you have here is so wonderful. I love your clever comments, but I can practically hear them in my mind. Thanks for doing this: it makes England not so far away. Love, Mum

  2. Hi Paula! I love the new look for your blog and the pictures are gorgeous. Little Camilla is not so little any more. Welcome home:)

Leave a Reply

