Changing time.

Since we’ve switched to cloth, diaper changing has taken longer so I make sure that Camilla’s wee bum has time to completely dry off.

Changing time.

This, in turn, has led to some new discoveries — like feet. Who knew those were down there?

Working hard.

And that they are so good for grabbing?

Touching our toes.

It’s also a good time to practice making our new noises.

Talking.

And sometimes our yawns.

Biiiiiiggggg yawn.

Seriously, though, the foot-grabbing thing cracks me up. It can be a little annoying when I am trying to fasten a diaper, but the look of concentration on her face as she reaches her little hand out and seizes her toes is pure gold. It’s the same look an adult might get when pondering the works of Dostoyevsky or a Bach cello concerto. Being a baby is serious work sometimes.

Being a mama is also serious work, it turns out. All of my attempts to do anything in addition to routine household maintenance have been running aground lately. I have a multi-part art project that I keep spreading all over the kitchen table and putting away again before I get more than a few lines drawn. I also have a new pattern book and a closet shelf full of fabric, Christmas present ideas that I should probably get started on now, and two closed Etsy shops that I would kind of like to re-open before the holiday buying season is upon us. To be honest, I don’t think that Etsy is going to fit very well into my new lifestyle, but it would be nice to sell off my remaining prints and shipping supplies so I don’t have all the stuff sitting around.

Anyone want to spend a little time watching a very cute baby…?

7 thoughts on “Changing time.

  1. Wow–I can’t believe how much she’s changed! She’s obviously eating extremely well because she looks so healthy! Alert! Her eyes are huge! Marian is right, she is starting to look more and more like you, although I see tons of Josh in her still. She looks great in pink, too! Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

