Home, sweet home.

Many thanks to all for the congratulations! We came home from the hospital at noon today but took these photos before we left. It was so strange to get in the car with a baby after having left it pregnant (and contracting). We are all doing well as we continue to adjust to the newness of, well, everything.

I will probably post mostly photos in the near future (if I can figure out how to do so one-handed…), but I hope that family and friends don’t mind seeing lots of our beautiful baby. It’s just so hard not to show off. :)

One of many kisses.

Her mouth makes a little "o".

Looking so alike.

Big dark eyes.

The proud grandmother.

Not sure what to think.

Just before leaving the hospital.

Family portrait.

7 thoughts on “Home, sweet home.

  1. Oh Paula. I just could not stop crying when I saw these pictures. I’m so happy for you and Josh. What a beautiful family you already are! I can’t wait to meet her!

  2. How am I ever going to get anything done anymore? All I want to do is sit here and stare at these pictures. They are so precious. How did people ever live without photography? I especially love the second two of Trudy with Camilla. I’m so thankful she could be there with you! Now I understand why people tatoo pictures on themselves. I can’t get enough of Camilla’s little face.

  3. Camilla is absolutely stunning! I have been praying for this moment for a long time. I am so glad God has blessed you so abundantly.

  4. Lovely pictures, lovely baby, I’m so happy for all of you! I hope she turns out to be dreamily easy and happy! Just curious, are you pronouncing it like vanilla or with a long ‘i’?

Leave a Reply

