Finally, some gocco.

Lest you think that I never make anything anymore, I have proof of progress. I finished another big big project a few weeks back but cleverly didn’t take any photo evidence, so let’s just say that gocco’d cd cases look awesome but 200 (x 2 colors) is a lot. And they take up a lot of space while drying.

 The water jar (preview).

I printed all of these last Saturday but ran out of screens + bulbs before finishing the last one (the boots). They are all part of a series titled “From the sketchbook” that will be going into the new shop.

The water jar (preview).

And speaking of the new shop, I am expecting my business cards and packaging supplies to arrive any day now, so as soon as my screens and bulbs show up and I finish the last print I will be finally ready to go. Oh yeah, and I have to take some photos. Gar. It seems like there’s always one more thing to do. But I think that I can tentatively look at the middle of next week (the 11th or 12th, maybe?) as Grand Opening time.

The perfect chair (preview).

And yes, there will be a drawing for you to enter. You know I love drawings.

The perfect boots (preview).

Anyhow, I am very excited to show you photos of the final pieces in a few days. I am very pleased with how these turned out, since they are almost exactly the way that I wanted them to look. And we all know that that doesn’t happen very often. :)

2 thoughts on “Finally, some gocco.

  1. i am pretty amazed how you get things done. when you said you were going to cut back the crafting and get down to your art, you meant business. i like the way they turned out too. you must have got that gocco machine under control. “take that, and that!”

Leave a Reply

