A (small) tragedy.

Because I like to plan too far ahead, I have started scoping out the Pensacola Craigslist to see what kind of furniture they have floating around. So far, I have found a pretty unimpressive stream of floral couches, mahogany dining sets, and rattan bedroom furniture. But then earlier this week I hit the jackpot: someone was selling what appeared to be–I am not joking–a real Eames Lounge Chair and Ottoman for $150.

I emailed that day, explaining my interest but I couldn’t pick the item up right away. Naturally, someone else called faster and it was already gone. After I had already planned out my entire (imaginary) living room and (imaginary) apartment around that chair, complete with some sketches. I’m going to stop looking at Craigslist until July, because this sort of situation is probably bad for my blood pressure.

Have a good weekend, all, and come back next week for A Day at the Beach No. 3. Thank you so much for all of your kind comments about The Pretty Rock!

One thought on “A (small) tragedy.

Leave a Reply

