A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Bird.

I’m holding it together a little better today, so the new prints are finally out ‘n’ about!

Portrait of the Artist as a Young Cardinal.

Both prints are from a new series that I’m pretty excited about titled “A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Bird.”

Detail of the cardinal.

My goal is to add a new bird to the series each month (the Young Cardinal was supposed to be the January bird, but he flew in a bit late).

Young cardinal and his books.

I was madly jealous of all the artists who planned ahead and had calendars for sale last fall. So at the end of this year, I will have 12 birds and can make my own!

Portrait of the Artist as a Young Puffin.

Each of these prints will be a limited-edition run of only 25-30, and each one has been hand-printed with all of the accompanying dots and dribbles.

Detail of the puffin.

I love the fact that they are each slightly different.

Young puffin and his books.

As you can tell, I like my birds to be of the literary persuasion.

5 thoughts on “A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Bird.

  1. Pingback: The taxman cometh. «

Leave a Reply

