Welcome to my little shop.

Paulabirdy.etsy.com is finally up and running!

The shop features individual Alphabirdybet letters as 4×6 prints, an 11×14 print giclee print of the complete alphabet, and two new 8×10 prints.

Alphabirdybet prints.

The letters can be framed individually to spell words, names, or initials.

Alphabirdybet poster.

The 11×14 alphabet is a fine art giclee print that turned out even better than I had hoped – the paper has a lovely watercolor texture that makes is practically indistinguishable from an original, and the ink colors are gorgeous. (This is going in our nursery when I have babies!)

A Bird for All Seasons print.

The first new print is titled “A Bird for All Seasons.” I’ve been working on the idea for a while, and I’m really happy with how vivid the final version is.

Three Days of Christmas print.

The second print is “Three Days of Christmas” (get it?). It was originally meant to be a holiday card, but I decided to try a run of prints first. It’s not obviously Christmas-themed (i.e. no red and green) and the color palette works well for autumn decorating, so I am hoping that it’s the sort of thing that one can leave on the wall or mantelpiece for more than just the holidays.

I also plan to add notecards (the vintage fabric set) and holiday cards in the next couple of weeks, and I’ve given myself the rather lofty goal of having a small original painting for sale every week as well. I’ll preview everything on the ol’ blog before I post it in the shop, so you’ll get to see it first.

And now we get to the tricky part. Jupiterbuttons lives in a very small corner of blogland, and I doubt that my shop will be very much noticed amongst the thousands of other sellers on Etsy. So I’ve been wondering if you, dear reader, could help me spread the news that Paulabirdy exists and is open for business. Please feel no compunction to do this if you’re not all that keen on my work, but if you like my prints and don’t mind blogging or telling your friends about ye olde shoppe, this birdy would be very, very grateful to you.

And now I’m going to sigh deeply, put the computer down for a while, and try to think about something else. Today’s mission = accomplished.

5 thoughts on “Welcome to my little shop.

  1. Wow, wow, wow! I found your etsy shop while browsing around on Etsy and I LOVE you work. I am SO excited to see that you will be offering holiday cards! What will they be priced at?

    I love, love, love your style and have added you to my bloglines so I can keep up.

    I can’t wait to see what else you will be listing! : )

  2. Oh! And one cardmaker to another, if you plan on offering cards, I suggest joining EtsyGreetings (http://etsygreetings.blogspot.com). We are gearing up for couple big holiday promotional pushes, so if you join soon you can get in on those! : )

    I just can’t get over your prints! This made sound odd, but I’ve had a rough couple of days at work, and your art completely made my night! Thank you. ^_^

  3. I love your alphabet! I think I need the alphabet print for my daughter, she will start school next year, but she is sooooo exited and can’t wait.

    And I’m waiting for your holiday cards…

    Nina

Leave a Reply

