Where are the paintings?

A couple  of friends asked me recently how my paintings turned out.  You know, the ones I started working on over a month ago. As it turns out, I’ve finished all manner of practice sketches, almost-final sketches, final sketches, and paint swatches, and the final pieces are nestled amongst a mess of paints, brushes, and papers on my dining room table. They are almost done – at one point I even signed them – but I’m still not particularly happy with the results. So I keep painting, hoping that this will improve them. Argh.

All that to say, a big long painting post will be coming as soon as either a) I become satisfied or b) I run out of time and stop.

Leave a Reply

