New cards (finally).

I finished a set of cards rather late last night. It’s been a while since I printed last, and I had forgotten about a few things..like how long the ink takes to dry.

chicken11.jpg

In general, I am really happy with them. I still need to work out some color issues, and I had a hard time lining the bird + face stamps up.

chicken21.jpg

But, they have that wonderful ink/paint-on-paper texture, and they look pretty cute lined up on my kitchen counter.

quail11.jpg

They’ve got some ink spatters and blotches, but I find them a pleasant reminder that these cards weren’t made by a machine.

quail21.jpg

The new cards will (of course) be at the Farmer’s Market next Saturday, along with some laser-printed notecards with the fabric/bird designs.

3 thoughts on “New cards (finally).

Leave a Reply

