Pillows.

Are you sick of my living room yet? If so, I promise that this will be the last photo for awhile (or until I make any more noteworthy changes).

These are the new couch accent pillows I finished last weekend. [I’m also keeping the brown pair for now because there’s a blue-and-brown picture on the wall opposite the couch above the tv, and I don’t have much else that’s brown.]

newpillows1.jpg

The new pillows pick up the ochre from the entryway and our oak furniture, the white helps to lighten the couch, and the black print matches the wallhanging and curtains without looking too matchy-matchy, if you know what I mean.

newpillows2.jpg

I am really happy with how these turned out, even though the fabric panel is upside down on one set (you didn’t notice, did you?).

newpillows3.jpg

The painting in the top right corner, above, is one of my estate sale finds from last weekend. It has all the right colors for the living room, so I’m just trying to decide whether I like it enough to hang above the white file cabinet. It’s not the most exciting painting ever, but it’s colorful and cheerful and – most importantly – not mine. I don’t know about you, but there’s nothing like hanging your own art in the living room to make you wish that you had used a little more blue and not added so much detail to the background. An anonymous artist, however, is generally above reproach. Funny how that works.

2 thoughts on “Pillows.

  1. Pingback: More thrifting luck. «

Leave a Reply

