Progress!

I made genuine painting progress last night – the bedroom is done! 

(At least, it’s done unless I find out that I missed some places with my second coat. I used up the entire can of paint and squeezed everything I could out of the roller, but it was too dark to see if there were any white spots left.)

I love seeing a room go from this:

bedroom1.jpg

to this:

bedroom2.jpg

..with only some money, late nights, helpful friends, bruises, and painty fingernails in between. 

Tonight’s challenge: touch up the living room before it fills up with furniture. I have a can of white paint that is theoretically a perfect match, although it looked a little lighter last night when I was touching up the trim. If it really is a match, I’m just going to walk around the room with a roller and just paint the spackled/ugly parts instead of coating the entire wall.  Wouldn’t that be nice?

My graduate program’s major recruitment weekend is this Thursday through Saturday, so I’m working lots of overtime and probably won’t be able to blog again. I hope y’all have a happy Valentine’s Day! (Thinking wistfully about handmade valentines that didn’t happen.)

2 thoughts on “Progress!

  1. beautiful color! that blue-gray will be so peaceful for a bedroom. I am watching your painting progress with increasing envy–I am a renter and feel like I’ve lived far too long with stark white walls!!

    Good luck with the rest!

Leave a Reply

