The weekend.

Last weekend was really good.  It still didn’t feel great to trudge to work this morning, but I didn’t have any if only I had gotten X done last weekend thoughts.  Spent some time with husband, mother, and friends, did a little window shopping, and got as much crafting done as could be expected.  It’s a lot of fun to take this:
cards-and-fabric.jpg
and add this:
quail-stamp.jpg
and get this:
quail-cards.jpg
My overall goal is to cut, sew, and print 100 cards and I think I’ll be done in plenty of time.  Drying prints will be spread over our dining room table all week, but patient husband doesn’t mind and it makes me feel very productive.  As soon as these are done I need to start on another craft project ASAP (a packaging assignment for my fine arts class), but after a few weeks fo prep work it’s a relief to see that the arts are turning out okay.

Other things that are making me happy: the new orange suede shoes I found at the thrift store for $2.  Thrift store shoes can be kind of icky, but these still had the brand-new $16.99 price tag in them.  Do you know how hard it is to find vintage shoes when you wear size 10?
shoes.jpg
More card pics to come (sparrow, cardinal, and chicken). 

One thought on “The weekend.

  1. Dang it Paula, how do you take photos of normal objects and make them look so cool? The cards rock, as do the orange suede shoes. I wish I knew how to photograph. Rrrrgh.

Leave a Reply

