The first real real post.

The last one probably didn’t count, being real short and all.

First off, I’d like to acknowledge that the main reason I’ve started a blog is that my dear brother just moved to Japan.  He has an extraordinary interest in my art and craft (okay, mostly the art), and I’m going to try to live up to my promise to show him what I’ve been working on. 

I’ve also been inspired by the host of indie crafting blogs that I discovered a few months ago.  I don’t know that I’ll be able to post as often or as interestingly as a lot of the ones I read, but I really want to play, too. 

Lastly, my clever husband is a devoted blogger who has lots of good things to say.  What I lack in cleverness I shall try to make up in pretty pictures. 

One thought on “The first real real post.

  1. You know you’re my favorite artist, so you’ll get atleast 2 or 3 hits a day from my computer heh heh. Since you got a blog now, you’re obliged to keep posting you’re artwork (unless you’re like me, and you let yours fall into disrepair). By the way,where did you find the layout for the blog, and the cool moon background? Maybe I will start up a blog with this server. Oh also, the pomegranates are making me hungry. You should see how expensive things are here (eggs – $0.43 each, bannanas: ~ $.80/lb, milk/cereal – non existent). Can’t wait for more,

Leave a Reply

